College Media Matters

Below is a listing of the 50 undergraduate journalism programs I consider to be the best in the country at this moment AKA places I would strongly consider enrolling if I woke up tomorrow back in high school.  It is the 2013 edition, updated and expanded from my previous list.

The list is not meant to be all-inclusive or objective.  As someone who monitors and covers college media and journalism education daily, it is based on nothing more than my personal knowledge of various schools’ and departments’ reputations, faculty, affiliated student media, classes, internship and study abroad connections, and feedback I’ve received in spurts from students and (mostly younger) alums.

It is strongly biased in favor of programs exciting me in the digital journalism realm and in some way aligned with quality campus media and professional publishing opportunities.  It is biased against programs I simply do not…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

